Christleton Methodist Church

  • Little Heath Road
  • Christleton
  • Cheshire
  • CH3 7AH

Chester and Delamere Forest Circuit

The Chester and Delamere Forest Methodist Circuit was formed on the 1st September 2012 when the former Chester Circuit and Delamere Forest Circuit merged.  The combined Circuit consists of twenty churches of varying sizes in Cheshire situated in rural communities, small towns and villages, and in the city centre of Chester.

Methodist Circuits are arranged in sections. Each section is looked after by a Presbyter (Minister) who assumes pastoral responsibility for the people in each church under their care. The Superintendent Minister has oversight of the whole Circuit but may also have pastoral responsibility for a specific church as well. The governing of each Circuit is carried out by the Superintendent and their Ministerial colleagues as well as by a number of lay people appointed as Circuit Stewards 

In the Chester and Delamere Forest Circuit, the Superintendent is the Rev'd J Neil Stacey who also looks after Wesley Methodist Church in Chester.  Rev'd Christine Dutton shares responsibility for Wesley as well as looking after Christleton and Rowton churches.
Rev'd David Speed looks after Saltney, Saughall, Bretton and Mickle Trafford churches.
Norley, Kelsall and Tarvin churches are looked after by Rev'd Sue Levitt while Rev'd David Bintliff looks after Helsby, Kingsley [Hurst] and Kingsley [Blakelees].
Frodsham, Oakmere and Bunbury with Tiverton churches are looked after by Rev'd Andrew Emison.
Hoole Methodist Church, Garden Lane Uniting Church and Caldy Valley Neighbourhood Church are looked after by Rev'd David Goodwin.
Also in the Circuit is Tarporley Baptist/Methodist Church looked after by Pastor Nic Willis.

You can find out more information about the Chester and Delamere Forest Circuit from the Circuit web site - please click on the link below: